Contact us Today!

Baker Tree Service Reviews

Serving Thurmont | Hagerstown | Frederick

Baker Tree Services is based out of Frederick County Maryland. We serve all surrounding areas with a heavy presence in Montgomery County Maryland.  We pride ourselves on our professionalism and good work ethics. We are meticulous on clean up and strive for excellence in tree care every day.

Read our reviews below to learn why we’re the trusted Tree Service Company for Western Maryland, or leave your own review!

jack Machado
1 week ago
Jason come to our house as soon as we called. Very professional and accomodating. Work was completed while we were away-felling a 35 ft red oak, exactly as we discussed. Would call him for future work without hesitation.
read more
Ted Vaughan
3 weeks ago
Excellent and professional work. Prune trees over powerlines and shed. All derbies disposed of. They used a machine that reminded me of a praying mantis. Well worth the money spent. I will be calling on them again soon.
read more
David Ellsworth
3 weeks ago
Retract that review,some how Google swiped company on me sorry
read more
William M. Avatar
William M.
1 month ago
Great work, Great Service, Great Price. I got a nasty gram from the city for two trees in our front yard that needed to be trimmed to be a certain height from the road. Scheduled and finished within the week. Will be contacting again in the future for our back yard trees
read more
Dorothy L. Avatar
Dorothy L.
2 months ago
The crew got here exactly when they said they would. They worked as a team, very efficiently. The job they did, more than met my expectations. My husband and I were very pleased with the results.
read more
M D. Avatar
M D.
2 months ago
I just wanted to say how AMAZING y'all are! And Steve Jr. of Coppermine was also top notch. He went above and beyond for sure. Feeling very grateful, y'all saved my fence project and I’ll definitely be recommending your businesses in the future!
read more
Elaine L. Avatar
Elaine L.
2 months ago
This was not their first rodeo! This crew that works for Baker Tree we’re very professional, they definitely knew what they were doing and safely. As well as Professional Equipment. They took our five trees down that were right along a busy road, in front of our house. We are totally impressed with the crew we had! Don’t think twice, hire Baker Tree Service.
read more
John
3 months ago
Very pleased with their service. Have a maple that hadn't been trimmed in many years and the crew cut it back to where I wanted and cleaned up nicely. All the guys on the crew were pleasant and insightful. Plan on using Baker again in the fall for another tree.
read more
Nancy W. Avatar
Nancy W.
3 months ago
This is the 3rd time we've used Baker Tree Services. The whole process is done professionally from getting the quote to having the trees removed. The crew is always professional and courteous and leave the site cleaned up. I would highly recommend Baker Tree Services.
read more
Wayne Mellott
3 months ago
I had multiple tree removals and tree trimming in difficult areas . Workers were very efficient and caring of property. Very good price for the amount of work and clean up that had to be done . Would highly recommend there services .
read more
Raymond C. Avatar
Raymond C.
3 months ago
Took great care to carefully remove trees with as little impact as possible even though the conditions would have dictated a damaging process - thank you
read more
Kathleen R. Avatar
Kathleen R.
4 months ago
We have used Baker Tree Services several times and find the entire company to be reliable, professional, and personable. The Arborists are extremely knowledgeable and addressed all our concerns. Their crew showed up on time, did excellent work, carefully pruning the inside of our trees versus chopping the tops off. I highly recommend Baker Tree Services.
read more
David N. Avatar
David N.
4 months ago
After having a tree fall on my pole barn, I had 2 other trees that posed a threat. I received 3 bids from local tree services. I gave the job to Baker Tree Services based on price and professionalism. They scheduled the job quickly and were on time. They sent a 4 man team and had 2 large trees down in about an hour. These guys know what they are doing! I would definitely use them again if needed.
read more
Sharon R. Avatar
Sharon R.
4 months ago
They were able to get me on their schedule quickly. The crew they sent were on time, professional and cleaned up all debris. Very good experience.
read more
bob ziegler
4 months ago
We've used Baker Tree Services twice and could not be more pleased! From the secretary to the workers they are a blessing! Thank you for being an honest, hardworking business.
read more
Paige C. Avatar
Paige C.
4 months ago
Highly skilled and very professional tree service. I would absolutely recommend Baker Tree.
read more
Timothy price
4 months ago
Service was great on time and weather was wet no damage to yard
read more
Layla W. Avatar
Layla W.
4 months ago
Great service and very professional, all at a fair price. Saw a large tree leaning towards the house after rain and high winds one evening. Called the next morning and they came immediately to check it out and then worked us into their already full schedule to get it down that day. Came back a few days later to grind the stump and then followed up with a phone call to make sure we were happy with everything. So appreciative of the service and attention they gave us - that’s hard to find these days. Highly recommend.
read more
Paige C
4 months ago
I would highly recommend Baker Tree Service ! They were very professional from start to finish, they do awesome work. Absolutely the best company around!
read more
Bruce
4 months ago
Baker Tree Service is an excellent company to work with. We had them come in December to Prune and raise the canopy (cutting low tree limbs off ) on 5 of our maple trees. They were here exactly on the date and time that they said. Did an excellent job cleaning up afterwards. I would highly recommend Baker Tree Service!
read more
JohnH Avatar
JohnH
4 months ago
Great service from Baker Tree! Your crew was on time, very polite, and did a great job not only on the tree trimming but on the clean up. Thanks again for your help.
read more
MARSHALL Y. Avatar
MARSHALL Y.
4 months ago
Very professional but still a touch of caring and compassion. I am always amazed when you have someone like Baker Tree Service doing your work, they don't just do what's best for you as a customer, they also do what's best for the trees. I have had other folks do tree work for me and they didn't look at the future of the tree, not considering whether or not the tree survives the work being done to it years down the road. If you want to do what's right for you and your trees talk to Baker Trees Service. Thank you very much.
read more
Gary B. Avatar
Gary B.
4 months ago
We recently had a large blue spruce and 4 other trees/bushes removed by Baker and they did an excellent job, quickly and efficiently. I was surprised how quickly they removed the spruce, which was much too close to the house, given how tall it was and they did so without damaging a rhododendron that was partially under the spruce. The next day, Baker came and grinded the stumps down to ground level. In both cases, Baker workers cleaned up the area very well and took all debris with them. I should add that Jason Beach was a pleasure to work with and all the workers were personable and cheerful as they went about their work. The work was very reasonably priced. In sum, I highly recommend Baker Tree Services for tree/bush removal.
read more
Cheryl N. Avatar
Cheryl N.
5 months ago
I contracted with Baker Tree Service to take care of a much overdue pruning and shaping of my giant crabapple as well as some light pruning on a couple of other trees. Three big trucks and four guys showed up right on time and, after a brief conversation to confirm the result I was looking for, they set to work. They worked quickly and efficiently, spreading out to take care of the different trees at the same time. Once they were finished, they asked me take a look to be sure I was happy with the result. I asked to have a few more branches removed which they quickly did. Raking and blowing cleaned up the work areas completely. I'm very happy with the results and will certainly have them back again for any additional tree work.
read more
Nancy R. Avatar
Nancy R.
6 months ago
This is the second excellent tree trimming we have had with Baker Tree. Both times they were terrific. This time they needed to do a winter trim of a tree that had grown outward and was putting a key flower garden into unwanted deep shade. They were SO CAREFUL! Each cut was made in a considered, deliberate way, as their team worked around and up the tree. As they neared completion, I was amazed to see how this now-leafless tree had been "re-sculpted". It has a much nicer, rounded shape, and it's been carefully thinned, allowing much more light and air to go through it. The flower garden is again enjoying sunlight, and the tree will be more beautiful than ever this spring. We are very pleased with this work and will have them work on other trees the coming year.
read more
Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.
6 months ago
From start to finish Baker Tree Service was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with the work they did. All of their employees were professional and courteous. The pricing was very fair. I highly recommend them.
read more
Marianne E. Avatar
Marianne E.
7 months ago
Baker Tree Service showed up on time for both the estimate and to do the work. I was impressed that they sent a 4 person crew and 2 trucks to do the tree trimming. They did exactly what they were supposed to do which involved trimming back a cherry tree and also my King Crimson Maple tree (which is very tall) along with a very tall bush; the workers cleaned up everything and were very pleasant to work with. This is the 2nd time that I have used them to trim my trees and will use them in the future.
read more
Mila T. Avatar
Mila T.
7 months ago
I can honestly say that this one of the best contracting experiences that I've had. The entire process was handled pofessionally and expediently. The staff, both office and arborists, were friendly and informative throughout the entire job. I will definitely hire them again.
read more
Christine A. Avatar
Christine A.
7 months ago
Very efficient and do a great job.
read more
Tim W. Avatar
Tim W.
7 months ago
Great company to work for.
read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • >

Baker Tree Service Reviews in Frederick County

Serving the Frederick County and Hagerstown Metro Area

Frederick | Ballenger Creek | Mt. Airy | Westminster | Fairfield | Carroll Valley

Gettysburg (PA) | Hagerstown | Waynesboro (PA) | Myersville | Smithsburg | Emmitsburg | Taneytown

Contact UsRead Our Reviews