Contact us Today!

Baker Tree Service Reviews

Serving Thurmont | Hagerstown | Frederick

Baker Tree Services is based out of Frederick County Maryland. We serve all surrounding areas with a heavy presence in Montgomery County Maryland.  We pride ourselves on our professionalism and good work ethics. We are meticulous on clean up and strive for excellence in tree care every day.

Read our reviews below to learn why we’re the trusted Tree Service Company for Western Maryland, or leave your own review!

MARSHALL Y. Avatar
MARSHALL Y.
2 days ago
Very professional but still a touch of caring and compassion. I am always amazed when you have someone like Baker Tree Service doing your work, they don't just do what's best for you as a customer, they also do what's best for the trees. I have had other folks do tree work for me and they didn't look at the future of the tree, not considering whether or not the tree survives the work being done to it years down the road. If you want to do what's right for you and your trees talk to Baker Trees Service. Thank you very much.
read more
Gary B. Avatar
Gary B.
3 days ago
We recently had a large blue spruce and 4 other trees/bushes removed by Baker and they did an excellent job, quickly and efficiently. I was surprised how quickly they removed the spruce, which was much too close to the house, given how tall it was and they did so without damaging a rhododendron that was partially under the spruce. The next day, Baker came and grinded the stumps down to ground level. In both cases, Baker workers cleaned up the area very well and took all debris with them. I should add that Jason Beach was a pleasure to work with and all the workers were personable and cheerful as they went about their work. The work was very reasonably priced. In sum, I highly recommend Baker Tree Services for tree/bush removal.
read more
Cheryl N. Avatar
Cheryl N.
3 weeks ago
I contracted with Baker Tree Service to take care of a much overdue pruning and shaping of my giant crabapple as well as some light pruning on a couple of other trees. Three big trucks and four guys showed up right on time and, after a brief conversation to confirm the result I was looking for, they set to work. They worked quickly and efficiently, spreading out to take care of the different trees at the same time. Once they were finished, they asked me take a look to be sure I was happy with the result. I asked to have a few more branches removed which they quickly did. Raking and blowing cleaned up the work areas completely. I'm very happy with the results and will certainly have them back again for any additional tree work.
read more
Nancy R. Avatar
Nancy R.
2 months ago
This is the second excellent tree trimming we have had with Baker Tree. Both times they were terrific. This time they needed to do a winter trim of a tree that had grown outward and was putting a key flower garden into unwanted deep shade. They were SO CAREFUL! Each cut was made in a considered, deliberate way, as their team worked around and up the tree. As they neared completion, I was amazed to see how this now-leafless tree had been "re-sculpted". It has a much nicer, rounded shape, and it's been carefully thinned, allowing much more light and air to go through it. The flower garden is again enjoying sunlight, and the tree will be more beautiful than ever this spring. We are very pleased with this work and will have them work on other trees the coming year.
read more
Jeff M. Avatar
Jeff M.
2 months ago
From start to finish Baker Tree Service was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with the work they did. All of their employees were professional and courteous. The pricing was very fair. I highly recommend them.
read more
Tim W. Avatar
Tim W.
2 months ago
Great company to work for.
read more
Christine A. Avatar
Christine A.
2 months ago
Very efficient and do a great job.
read more
Marianne E. Avatar
Marianne E.
2 months ago
Baker Tree Service showed up on time for both the estimate and to do the work. I was impressed that they sent a 4 person crew and 2 trucks to do the tree trimming. They did exactly what they were supposed to do which involved trimming back a cherry tree and also my King Crimson Maple tree (which is very tall) along with a very tall bush; the workers cleaned up everything and were very pleasant to work with. This is the 2nd time that I have used them to trim my trees and will use them in the future.
read more
Mila T. Avatar
Mila T.
2 months ago
I can honestly say that this one of the best contracting experiences that I've had. The entire process was handled pofessionally and expediently. The staff, both office and arborists, were friendly and informative throughout the entire job. I will definitely hire them again.
read more
Ben D. Avatar
Ben D.
4 months ago
Extremely professional group of experts. Good, honest people to deal with, who made the experience smooth and easy. I'll definitely be reaching back out to them should I require more trees removed.
read more
M S. Avatar
M S.
4 months ago
We've used their services several times. They've removed or elevated trees and trimmed bushes for us, and they always do an absolutely wonderful job.
read more
Susan D. Avatar
Susan D.
4 months ago
Great job! Very easy to work with... very professional. We will use them again and highly recommend this company.
read more
Evan O. Avatar
Evan O.
4 months ago
read more
Stephan B. Avatar
Stephan B.
5 months ago
read more
EBeck Avatar
EBeck
6 months ago
Highly recommend! Always provides the best service - timely, professional and great pricing.
read more
Nancy P. Avatar
Nancy P.
6 months ago
The crew was professional and understood my attachment to the tree, a massive chestnut that sustained significant damage in a wind storm. They pruned it and cleaned the yard of all debris. This is the second time I have used Baker and I would recommend them to anyone.
read more
Robin R. Avatar
Robin R.
6 months ago
Baker Tree Service has always done an excellent job. They are responsive to requests, show up on time and perform as agreed. Always happy with their service!!
read more
Kim C. Avatar
Kim C.
6 months ago
Excellent customer service from taking my initial call to meeting with me for an estimate and then completing the work. My 2nd time using them. It's hard to find great customer service these days but Bakers Tree Services nails it and will be who I recomment to all of my own clients!
read more
Gabrielle H. Avatar
Gabrielle H.
6 months ago
In early July, one of our Norway Maple trees suffered a long, vertical split in the trunk. Baker Tree Service sent one if their experts to formulate an estimate for tree removal, as well as some other trimming on our property. He was courteous and professional and helped us decide what needed to be done. The price was fair and the work was done quickly and efficiently.
read more
Dan B. Avatar
Dan B.
7 months ago
First time using Baker and couldn't be happier with their service. Took down a large, dying oak tree. It was in a tricky location but the crew handled it with ease. They worked safely and cleaned up all the wood, sawdust and debris. Very respectful of my property. Job well done, they'll be my first call next time I need tree work done.
read more
Jack B. Avatar
Jack B.
7 months ago
I would use Baker Tree Services again. I would recommend them without reservation. They know their business. Do the work on time, as promised safely, and proficiently. Their people and entire organization are a pleasure to do business with.
read more
Margaret M. Avatar
Margaret M.
1 year ago
The Baker Tree Service crew did a wonderful job trimming several very tall trees at the back of our new home. Their expertise and professionalism is to be commended! They checked in several times during the day to make sure we were happy with their work. They left the area clean and tidy afterward. We're very pleased with their service and highly recommend them!
read more
STEVEN M. Avatar
STEVEN M.
1 year ago
They're very professional they do very good work they even do a great job cleaning up after the job, it doesn't even look like they were here except for all the trees have been trim and are gone. Another grate job after the third time and they will maintain my property as long as im here. 😁
read more
Krysten Avatar
Krysten
1 year ago
We had two trees removed and an additional two trees trimmed. They were the best quote we received. They completed the work in one day and cleaned everything up before they left. They also cut some wood into smaller sized pieces for us to be able to use for our fire pit, which we appreciated. The office called us the next day to follow up on the work. We'll certainly use them the next time we need tree work done.
read more
Emily A. Avatar
Emily A.
1 year ago
Awesome group to work with! We had several (15+) trees taken down and everything was above and beyond our expectations. We were flexible with scheduling (fill in as they could), which allowed them to get our project completed sooner that expected as well. Very honest and knowledgeable.
read more
Julie R. Avatar
Julie R.
1 year ago
Everything was great through the whole process. Clint was very knowledgeable and helpful during the estimation visit. The crew showed up on time and cleaned up after their work. Everyone was really nice and professional and very fair pricing. We will be using them again! Thank you!
read more
Julia S. Avatar
Julia S.
1 year ago
We live in the woods and have very large oak trees, some of which are hard to access. Baker Tree responded promptly to our quote request and was able to work us in to their schedule very quickly. We are very happy with their work. They worked efficiently and were very respectful of our yard. We could barely tell they had been here. We highly recommend them.
read more
Gary C. Avatar
Gary C.
1 year ago
Outstanding service, quick and professional!
read more
mary-jo m. Avatar
mary-jo m.
1 year ago
Excellent work
read more
john Avatar
john
1 year ago
I highly recommend Baker Tree Services. Several families in our neighborhood have used them, and they continue to deliver excellent services. For us, they trimmed one large maple and removed another. The crew was very professional and took the time to ensure it was done correctly. Friendly customer service and on-site crew made it a pleasure to work with.
read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Baker Tree Service Reviews in Frederick County

Serving the Frederick County and Hagerstown Metro Area

Frederick | Ballenger Creek | Mt. Airy | Westminster | Fairfield | Carroll Valley

Gettysburg (PA) | Hagerstown | Waynesboro (PA) | Myersville | Smithsburg | Emmitsburg | Taneytown

Contact UsRead Our Reviews